Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn

Members Area
Resources Resources Open
Chapters Chapters Close
Site Map Site Map Open
Inside IPAC Canada

Interest Groups

IPAC Canada encourages members to develop interest groups as a means to disseminate and share information with others who have a similar interest, and will assist members to do this.

Participants in interest groups MUST be IPAC Canada members. For more information on joining IPAC Canada, go to our Membership Information page. Membership in any of our interest groups is free to members. To join an interest group contact admin@ipac-canada.org.

Interest groups communicate via email and teleconference. The members of the interest group also meet at the IPAC Canada annual conference, and a meeting time and place will be provided for you. Meetings may also be held via webinar. For more information:

Special Interest Groups:

IPAC Canada Interest Group Chairs

Interest Group Chair/Co-chair Contact
Cardiac Care Interest Group Jo-Anne Janigan jjanigan@toh.ca
  Karen Stoopnikoff karen.stoopnikoff@albertahealthservices.ca
Community Health Care Interest Group Lorinda Stuber lorinda.stuber@ahs.ca
Dialysis Interest Group Victoria Williams victoria.williams@sunnybrook.ca
Environmental Hygiene Interest Group Barry Hunt barry.hunt@class1inc.com
  Monica Stanton monica.stanton@wrh.on.ca
Healthcare Facility Design and Construction Interest Group Barb Shea barbara.shea@sinaihealthsystem.ca
  Kathryn Wyndham kathryn.wyndham@albertahealthservices.ca
Long Term Care Interest Group Cathy Guitare caguitare@ihis.org
Mental Health Interest Group Paige Reason contact info@ipac-canada.org
Network of Networks Interest Group Gwen Cerkowniak Gwen.cerkowniak@saskhealthauthority.ca
Northern Network Interest Group Samantha Stewart samantha.stewart@wgh.yk.ca
Oncology Interest Group Kristie Harding kharding2@bccancer.bc.ca
  Roberta McCombie roberta.mccombie@ahs.ca
Paediatric & Neonatal Interest Group Judy Dennis 

Patricia Bedard
jdennis@cheo.on.ca

pbedard@cheo.on.ca
Prehospital Care Interest Group Greg Bruce greg.bruce@simcoe.ca
  Justyna Augustyn justyna.augustyn@albertahealthservices.ca
Reprocessing Interest Group Vi Burton vburton@sasktel.net
  Donna Moore donna-lyn.moore@williamoslerhs.ca
Surveillance and Applied Epidemiology Interest Group Jennifer Happe  Jennifer.happe@albertahealthservices.ca 
  Donna Penney donna.penney@easternhealth.ca