Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn

Members Area
Resources Resources Open
Chapters Chapters Close
Site Map Site Map Open
Inside IPAC Canada

Partnerships With External Committees

Infection Prevention and Control Canada builds relationships with individuals, committees and institutions that influence and relate to infection prevention and control in Canada and globally. Below is a growing list of partnerships that reflect our involvement.

Reporting To Board through Executive Director
Committee/Task Group Representative
Accreditation Canada Camille Lemieux
ARO Point Prevalence Study Zahir Hirji
Katherine Bush
Myrna Dyck
Canadian Nosocomial Infection Surveillance Program (CNISP) Victoria Williams
Canadian Nurses Association Network of Nursing Specialties Madeleine Ashcroft
Canadian Patient Safety Institute (CPSI) President, IPAC Canada
CPSI Safety Improvement (Quality Assurance/ Knowledge Transfer) Projects Anne Bialachowski
Canadian Standards Association  
- CSA Perioperative Committee Anne Bialachowski
- CSA Sterilization Technical Committee TC-Z262 Merlee Steele-Rodway
- CSA Strategic Steering Committee on Healthcare Technologies and Systems Murtuza Diwan
- CSA Z8000 Health Care Design Barb Shea
Kathryn Wyndham
- CSA Z317.2 – HVAC Systems in HCFs
- CSA Plumbing Committee
- CSA, The Healthcare Engineering and Physical Plant Technical Committee
Sharon Wilson

- CSA 317.13 Infection Control During Construction, Renovation and Maintenance of HCFs 

Jessica Fullerton
-CSA Cleaning and Disinfection Standard Ramona Rodrigues
Certification Board of Infection Control and Epidemiology (CBIC) President, IPAC Canada
Immunize Canada Alice Silva
International Federation of Infection Control (IFIC) (Board) Donna Moralejo and President, IPAC Canada
National Collaborating Centre for Infectious Diseases /Antibiotic Awareness Week Catherine Kerr
National Patient Safety Roundtable Suzanne Rhodenizer Rose
Public Health Agency of Canada - AMR IPAC Task Group Susan Jacka
Registered Nurses' Foundation of Ontario, SARS Scholarship (RNFOO) Seema Boodoosingh
Vydia Nankoosingh
Sandra Callery
Joanne Habib
Ruth Schertzberg